What is SAN-O?

The State Authorization Network – Ohio (SAN-O), in conjunction with WCET and the national State Authorization Network, was created to provide a clearinghouse of information about state authorization requirements for distance education activities. SAN-O is a regional network of Ohio and other interested institutions.

SAN-O is a voluntary organization of public, private, and not-for-profit colleges and universities. Originally created as a joint venture between the Ohio Learning Network and the Ohio Board of Regents, SAN-O is now led by the University of Cincinnati, Franklin University, Sinclair Community College, and The Ohio State University. The group hosts an annual  workshop in November and provides networking and professional development opportunities for staff and faculty responsible for state authorization of distance education at their institutions.

Contact Information:

University of Cincinnati
Steven Clark

Franklin University
Heather Jenkins

The Ohio State University
Lisa Siefker

Sinclair Community College
Jana Lehman